Mass Effect Andromeda will be out on March 21 in North America, and March 23 in Europe.

The news was confirmed via a blog post on the game’s official website by BioWare’s general manager, Aaryn Flynn, who stated that Andromeda was the studio’s “most ambitious Mass Effect game to date”.

As some members of the team had taken the game home over the holidays, Flynn said “getting the endorsement from members of our studio, many of whom played key roles on the original trilogy, was definitely a key factor in helping us lock in on the date”.

Best of all, we don’t have long to wait to see for ourselves. For the very latest – including never seen before snippets of environments and gameplay – head on over to Nvidia’s corporate blog to check out Nvidia’s CES keynote presentation live and as it happens. Hurry, though – the show starts tonight 18:30 PT / 21:30 ET, or 02:30 GMT / 13.30 AEDT if you’re on the other side of the world.

Mass Effect: Andromeda will be available on PC, PlayStation 4, and Xbox One. If you’re super keen, don’t forget to sign up for the multiplayer beta via Bioware Beacon.

Short. Sweary. Sarky. Streamer. Spartan. Story-driven games make me happiest. Spectacularly bad at shooters, but loves them. Screams a lot playing horror games, but loves those, too.

%d bloggers like this: