Destiny’s fourth raid, The Wrath of the Machine, goes live tomorrow at 6pm BST (10am PT / 7pm CET).

The story explores the background behind rotational multiplayer event, The Iron Banner, in which Guardians will fight alongside Lord Saladin.

According to Activision, “Mysteries and challenges await in Rise of Iron including: an all-new setting on Earth called “The Plaguelands,” a twisted, dangerous, and action-packed area that has been quarantined for centuries; a brand-new six-player Raid; Felwinter Peak, a new social space where players must ascend a snowy, mountain top to reclaim a Guardian stronghold from the enemy; cooperative three-player Strikes; more quests, weapons, gear; a new competitive multiplayer mode called Supremacy and four new PvP maps; a Light level increase to 385; a new mutated enemy faction of the Fallen, and more.”

Destiny’s latest expansion, Rise of Iron, is out now on PlayStation 4 and Xbox One. Destiny – The Collection – a bundle comprising of the base game, The Dark Below, House of Wolves and The Taken King – is also available now.

Short. Sweary. Sarky. Streamer. Spartan. Story-driven games make me happiest. Spectacularly bad at shooters, but loves them. Screams a lot playing horror games, but loves those, too.

%d bloggers like this: